Thank you for a Successful Summit to Sound!

We had a great Annual Meeting this year, thanks to the amazing individuals who continue to attend and support this fun, educational event.

If you need to claim CME, you can do see here. The survey will be up until May 05.

MAT in the ED

Don’t miss these great resources to initiate Medication-Assisted Treatment for patients presenting with opioid withdrawal.

WA-ACEP Leaders Meet with Sen. Cantwell

The Washington delegation met with several legislators during the ACEP Leadership and Advocacy Conference held in Washington, DC May 20-23. Pictures (from left) are: Drs. Chris Kang, Justin Bacon, Nathan Schlicher, Steve Anderson, Jenn Stankus, Liam Yore, Pat Solari and Carl Heine with Sen. Maria Cantwell (D-WA).

Mickey Eisenberg, MD, FACEP – 2018 Nancy Auer Award Recipient

As an early leader of Emergency Medicine at the University of Washington, Dr. Eisenberg realized that critical resuscitations began prior to patient arrival and continued through the inpatient handoff.  His research and quiet, academic approach helped make Medic One the world leader in Out of Hospital Cardiac Arrest, while expanding Emergency Medicine’s reputation as a critical part of the entire hospital experience.  He is among the first Washington EM mentors to lecture at the National Scientific Assembly and is still trusted by academic and “trench EM Docs” alike for his honesty and positive encouragement to develop and teach the science that is now Emergency Medicine. More.