Anti-Racism and Health Justice

Committee Chair: Java Tunson, MD

The purpose of this committee is to:

  • Take an active stance in dismantling racism within systems of emergency health care.
  • Provide education to members on recognizing and unlearning personal, cultural and system racial bias.
  • Weave anti-racism efforts into all committee work of chapter including legislative, education, wellness and communication.


Anti-Racism and Health Equity Members Include:

Susan Stern, MD
Carl Heine, MD, PhD, FACEP
Cameron Buck, MD, FACEP
Ryan Keay, MD, FACEP
Herbie Duber, MD, MPH, FACEP
Elizabeth Borock, MD
Sarah Hansen, MD
Jessie Wall, MD
Brad Younggren, MD
Java Tunson, MD
Kristell Hallson, MD