WA-ENA Receives WA-ACEP Guardian of EM Award

Foley, DNP, RN, ACCNS-AG, CEN, President of the WA-Emergency Nurses Association, accepted the 2017 Guardian of Emergency Medicine Award on behalf of her chapter. The award recognizes individuals and organizations who have gone above and beyond the norm to protect the safety net of emergency medicine, improve the quality of patient care delivery, and work to support the efforts of WA-ACEP.

WA-ACEP values the WA-ENA’s partnership as we explore solutions to emergency care delivery. In these times of ever growing challenges of boarding and crowding, dangerous understaffing, and sicker patients, their dedication and support to the emergency care safety net is making the difference.

Past Recipients

2015: Carol Ostrom, The Seattle Times; and Sean Robinson, Tacoma News Tribune
2013: Tim Layton, JD, MPA and Susie Tracy
2012: The Honorable Eileen Cody; Stephen Anderson, MD; and Nathan Schlicher, MD, MBA, JD