Yore Receives ACEP Horizon Award

WA-ACEP Secretary-Treasurer Liam Yore, MD, FACEP, received the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) 2016 Council Horizon Award for outstanding contributions and participation in ACEP Council activities within the first five years of Council Service.  Dr. Yore is on the ACEP Steering Committee and the Reimbursement Committee. He is the co-chair of the WA-ACEP Legislative yorehorizonawardCommittee and an emergency physician at Providence Regional Medical Center in Everett. Yore received the award Oct. 16 during ACEP16 in Las Vegas.

Former WA-ACEP member Alison Haddock, MD, FACEP also received the 2016 Horizon Award.

Horizon Plus

Dr. Yore is the fourth WA-ACEP Board Member to receive the Horizon Award in the past seven years. Other winners are Drs. Nathan Schlicher, Enrique Enguidanos, and John Mhorizonwinnerilne.