Quick Trim for a Good Cause

Dr. Stephen Anderson, WA-ACEP Past President and ACEP Chairman of the Board of Directors, auctioned off the honor of cutting his “tail” to the highest bidder at the Emergency Medicine Foundation (EMF) reception Oct. 1 on the USS Midway in San Diego. WA-ACEP members pooled their resources and won the privilege. See a video of Steve’s haircut and make a donation to EMF to help the chapter pay for the trim.


Yay Team!

WA-ACEP was honored with the “Teamwork Award” during the Council Meeting Sept. 29 in San Diego for our efforts to connect with state and federal stakeholders to improve the practice of emergency medicine both locally and nationally.

Congratulations Dr. Steve Anderson

Stephen Anderson, MD, FACEP was elected Chairman of the ACEP Board of Directors Oct. 4 during ACEP18 in San Diego. Dr. Anderson is a Past WA-ACEP President and member of the ACEP Board of Directors.

Dr. Chris Kang, Past WA-ACEP President, Re-Elected to ACEP Board

The ACEP Council re-elected Past WA-ACEP President Christopher S. Kang, MD, FACEP, FAWM (second from left) Sept 30 at ACEP18 in San Diego. Also elected were L. Anthony Cirillo, MD, FACEP (Rhode Island, left); John T. Finnell, MD, FACEP, FACMI (Indiana, second from right); and Mark Rosenberg, DO, FACEP (incumbent, New Jersey, right).